A- A A+
Last Updated : Feb 25 2020 11:13PM     Screen Reader Access
News Highlights
India and US decide to take ties to comprehensive global strategic partnership level, says Prime Minister Narendra Modi            US President Donald Trump says, both countries committed to protecting their people from radical Islamic terrorism            Talks between Modi-Trump held in five major categories of security, defence, energy, technology and people to people contact            India and United States finalise defence deals worth three billion dollars and sign three agreements, including in health and oil sectors            Home Minister Amit Shah urges political parties and people to exercise restraint to restore peace in affected areas of north-east Delhi           

National News

May 10, 2019

Campaigning ends for 6th phase of Lok Sabha elections

DD News
Campaigning for the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections ended this evening. Fifty-nine constituencies, spread over seven states, will go to polls in this phase on Sunday.

Voting will take place for 14 seats in Uttar Pradesh, 10 in Haryana, 8 seats each in West Bengal, Bihar and Madhya Pradesh, 7 in Delhi and 4 in Jharkhand. Star campaigners of various political parties held rallies and road shows in different parts of the country to woo the voters. 
In West Bengal, more than 15 thousand polling booths have been set up in 8 constituencies going to polls. Our Correspondent reports that security measures along Jharkhand and Odisha border has been tightened. 

In Bihar, electoral fortune of 127 candidates including 16 women will be decided in this phase. In Madhya Pradesh, eight constituencies will go to polls on Sunday.

In Uttar Pradesh, all preparation for poll on Sunday are underway. Our correspondent reports that polling parties will be sent to polling centers tomorrow.

Meanwhile, Campaigning is on for the 7th and last phase of Lok Sabha elections. 59 constituencies spread across eight states will go to polls on 19th May in the last phase. The states are: Uttar Pradesh ( 13 Lok Sabha seats),  West Bengal (9), Bihar ( 8), Jharkhand (3), Madhya Pradesh (8), Punjab (13), Chandigarh (1) and Himachal Pradesh (4). 

Addressing a rally at Paddal ground in Mandi district of Himachal Pradesh today, Senior BJP leader and Prime Minister Narendra Modi targeted the Congress over 1984 anti-Sikh-riots. Congress President Rahul Gandhi addressed a rally in Una of Himachal Pradesh.

Live Twitter Feed

Listen News

Morning News 25 (Feb) Midday News 25 (Feb) News at Nine 25 (Feb) Hourly 25 (Feb) (2300hrs)
समाचार प्रभात 25 (Feb) दोपहर समाचार 25 (Feb) समाचार संध्या 25 (Feb) प्रति घंटा समाचार 25 (Feb) (2305hrs)
Khabarnama (Mor) 25 (Feb) Khabrein(Day) 25 (Feb) Khabrein(Eve) 25 (Feb)
Aaj Savere 25 (Feb) Parikrama 25 (Feb)

Listen Programs

Market Mantra 25 (Feb) Samayki 25 (Feb) Sports Scan 25 (Feb) Spotlight/News Analysis 24 (Feb) Samachar Darshan 23 (Feb) Radio Newsreel 25 (Feb)
    Public Speak

    Country wide 20 (Feb) Surkhiyon Mein 20 (Feb) Charcha Ka Vishai Ha 19 (Feb) Vaad-Samvaad 25 (Feb) Money Talk 18 (Feb) Current Affairs 21 (Feb)
  • Money Matters 25 (Feb)
  • International News 25 (Feb)
  • Press Review 25 (Feb)
  • From the States 25 (Feb)
  • Let's Connect 25 (Feb)
  • 360°- Ek Parivesh 25 (Feb)
  • Know Your Constitution 30 (Jan)
  • Ek Bharat Shreshta Bharat 24 (Feb)
  • Sanskriti Darshan 25 (Feb)
  • Fit India New India 25 (Feb)