Last Updated : Jul 20 2019 11:06PM     Screen Reader Access
News Highlights
Former Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit passes away at 81            Defence Minister Rajnath Singh inaugurates two bridges in J&K            New Governors appointed for six states including UP, WB & MP            Flight operations start on 8 more routes under regional connectivity scheme UDAAN            Indonesia Open: PV Sindhu defeats Chen Yu Fei to book her place in final           

National News

Dec 10, 2018

Assembly Elections: NSD-AIR made special arrangement on the day of counting

NSD Logo
The News Services Division of All India Radio has made changes to its bulletins as part of its special coverage of counting of votes tomorrow. The 12 noon bulletin will be of 10 minutes instead of five. It will be broadcast from 12 to 12:10 PM. The Hindi bulletin will be aired from 12:10 to 12:20 PM.

The duration of Midday bulletin in English and Dopahar Samachar in Hindi has also been extended by 15 minutes. Midday News will be broadcast from 2 to 2:30 PM, while Dopahar Samachar will be aired from 2:30 to 3 PM.

The 6 PM bulletin in English and 6:05 PM bulletin in Hindi will be extended by 5 minutes. These will now be broadcast from 6 to 6:10 PM in English and 6:10 to 6:20 PM in Hindi.

Apart from this, AIR News has also planned special programmes for the latest on election results from 8:30 am to 2 pm. A Radio Bridge programme will also be broadcast on the day of counting from 9:30 PM to 10:30 PM by linking Aizawl, Raipur, Bhopal, Jaipur and Hyderabad stations.

   Related News

Live Twitter Feed

Listen News

Morning News 20 (Jul) Midday News 20 (Jul) News at Nine 20 (Jul) Hourly 20 (Jul) (2300hrs)
समाचार प्रभात 20 (Jul) दोपहर समाचार 20 (Jul) समाचार संध्या 20 (Jul) प्रति घंटा समाचार 20 (Jul) (2305hrs)
Khabarnama (Mor) 20 (Jul) Khabrein(Day) 20 (Jul) Khabrein(Eve) 20 (Jul)
Aaj Savere 20 (Jul) Parikrama 20 (Jul) Lok Ruchi Samachar 14 (Jul)

Listen Programs

Market Mantra 20 (Jul) Samayki 20 (Jul) Sports Scan 20 (Jul) Spotlight/News Analysis 20 (Jul) Samachar Darshan 19 (Jul) Radio Newsreel 20 (Jul)
    Public Speak

    Country wide 18 (Jul) Surkhiyon Mein 18 (Jul) Charcha Ka Vishai Ha 17 (Jul) Vaad-Samvaad 16 (Jul) Money Talk 16 (Jul) Current Affairs 19 (Jul)